Peebles 13 Selkirk 22

With nothing to play for bar pride Peebles and their supporters, enjoyed a good day's rugby played out under blue skies on Saturday.
Selkirk on the other hand experienced a nervy 80 or so minutes which at times almost cost them their unbeaten Premier C record.
As expected the visitors took control of the game in the early stages over an already relegated Peebles outfit with the fine weather inviting a running and handling approach from both sides.
David Cassidy was back in action and put Selkirk ahead almost immediately with a penalty in the fourth minute and added another in the 24th minute.
The opening try came from Peter Mirrielees who barged his way over following some good forward work on the half hour mark. The Selkirk hooker had scored four tries against his hosts the last time the two teams met and continued to be a thorn in their side last weekend. Cassidy converted.
After following advice from the Marquis of Queensberry Andrew Renwick was sent to the sin bin and Peebles got their first points on the board from the resulting Greg Raeburn penalty to end the half with Selkirk leading 13-3.
Cassidy continued his good form with the boot after the restart, slotting his third penalty before the hosts launched an unexpected come back. Tries from Ryan McConnell and Dalton Hall, split by another Cassidy penalty, brought Peebles right back into the game and, with eight minutes to play, it looked as if they could edge a victory. Selkirk managed to keep the Pee's at bay however and a fifth penalty on full time from Cassidy deprived the hosts of a deserved losing bonus point for their efforts.
Peebles: David Anderson; C. Blyth, D. Clancy, N. Hogarth, R. Clinch; G. Raeburn, Donald Anderson; A. Clark, M. Carryer, T. Mapuilesua, G. Hogarth, A. Warnock, R. McConnell, E. Jackson, D. Hall. Subs: J. Serex, S. Raeburn, K. Clyde, J. Forrester.
Selkirk: R. Banks; N. Godsmark, D. Cassidy, S. Hendrie, C. McColm; M. Rutherford, M. McVie; S. Renwick, P. Mirrielees, C. Lacour, R. Aglen, A. Renwick, S. McDonald, E MacDougall, C. Johnston. Subs: A. Lyall, J. Bett, G. Patterson, C. Ward.