Founded in 1907

Selkirk Rugby Football Club


Latest news from Selkirk RFC

Player Awards and Inaugural Cap Presentation Dinner

From this season onwards, Selkirk RFC are going to award ‘Presentation Caps’ to all players who make 100 appearance for the 1st XV. To launch these caps we have looked back at playing records and identified 13 Selkirk stalwarts who have played over 250 times for the club. All thirteen of the 250 club will be present at the ‘Cap Presentation Dinner’ on the 13th May to receive their special 250 caps. These players have made huge contributions to Selkirk RFC both on and off the field:

Mick Craig, Guy Blair, David Bell, John Rutherford, Neil Darling, Fraser Harkness, Martin Murray, Ross Nixon, Nick Bihel, Scott Tomlinson, Keith Johnston, Scott McColm and Michael Jaffray

Please come along and join us for this event as it should be a fantastic trip down memory lane with some interesting photographs and rugby stories.

The evening will also include the season 2022/23 1st & 2nd team awards.

Tickets can be reserved by emailing:

Graham Marshall –

David Anderson –

Or drop into Tweedside Financial Services, 48 High St, Selkirk